Happy birthday to The Goldstone Wrap

The Goldstone Wrap

Twelve months ago, I began The Goldstone Wrap blog to share with you lots of articles and photos I have gathered of Brighton & Hove Albion down the years. My ambitious goal was to post one article a day and see how much interest there was in a retro blog about the club’s history up to 1997.

I have been delighted that this blog has reached post number 366 today. Over that time, the number of readers has increased significantly. There have also been lots of positive feedback, particularly on Twitter and North Stand Chat. I’ve also met some remarkably generous people who have leant me bits and pieces to share with you, not to mention extensive video and photo collections.

So it seems apt to celebrate this blog being one. If money was no object I’d have a cake with marzipan like this one from 1983:

cake1

Over the next…

View original post 110 more words

