WHO ARE YA? Alex Jones

Image

Alex Jones

1) Who are ya?

Alex Jones, 25, Live in North Yorkshire, work in Leeds. Played Semi Professional football for Bradford Park Avenue, Harrogate Town and Eccleshill United.

2) Who do you support?

I support Leeds United

3) What was your first game?

Leeds United 4-0 Liverpool (Elland Road, 1994)

4) What do you do for a job?

I’m a Global Business Researcher in the Oil & Gas Industry.

5) Have you played/worked for any football clubs?

Played for Bradford Park Avenue 2007-2009, Harrogate Town 2009 and Eccleshill United 2010 & 2012-2013.

6) How did you get into it?

At a young age, my Dad took me to a few games, then I got selected to play for Leeds United & Middlesbrough Academy.

7) What do you get out of it?

Made me into the player I am today, helped me progress my social skills and progress my communication skills. Taught me leadership to the point where I have been captain of a Semi Pro football club.

8) What advice would you give someone wanting to follow in your stud marks/footsteps?

Take every opportunity which comes your way, plan your future alongside football. Keep in contact with all your managers and friends at clubs (you never know when that might come in handy in future).

9) If you could do it all again what would you change?

The only thing I would change is not going to University, that put my career on hold just as I was getting to the best part of my Semi Pro career. I went to Uni as I thought my future wasn’t in football.

10) Who’s your footballing hero?

Two words – DAVID BATTY.

2 thoughts on “WHO ARE YA? Alex Jones

Comments are closed.