Lost in…New Mills

Lost Boyos

My footballing weekend was beginning 24 hours earlier than usual with a trip into the high peaks planned on the Friday night on the last weekend of November. I attempted to visit New Mills last season, but my visit was derailed by the January freeze. With my local team Salford City playing up at the Derbyshire town, I thought this was as good an excuse as any to make the trek to New Mills, located 15 miles south of Manchester on the edge of the Peak District.

After a long week in work, I was more than happy to be venturing to a footballing outpost as the end of work on the Friday beckoned in the weekend properly. By 17:00 I had got myself to Manchester Piccadilly and it was here that I met up with Rob (West Didsbury & Chorlton’s Press Officer who I went along to Blackpool with…

View original post 2,116 more words

