WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan

Image1) Who are ya?
Lee Milligan, 43 married with 2 children
2) Who do you support?
Liverpool as a lad then Burton Albion when I moved to Burton in 97.
3) What was your first game?
28th Feb 1978 Margate 5 V 0 Crawley Margate ended up champions of Southern league 1st division
4) What do you do for a job?
I work full time for John Lewis as a kitchen designer. I also coach football at Burton Albion Community trust. I even find time to coach football at Woodville Rangers FC and be on the Committee. Both Burton and Woodville are voluntary roles. I volunteer about 150 hours a year to childrens football, but I have plenty of close friends that do way more.
5) Have you played/worked for any football clubs?
Working at Burton Albion currently.
6) How did you get into it?
Through John Lewis you can work for a charity for 6 months and still get paid, so I took the opportunity as the Community Trust is a registered charity and I am an avid Burton Albion fan.
7) What do you get out of it?
Being able to have a positive influence on children, knowing that you can make such a huge difference to their lives, whilst getting them to complete exercise and having fun at the same time. Seeing their smiles at the end of sessions makes it all worthwhile.
8) What advice would you give someone wanting to follow in your stud marks/footsteps?
Try it, simple as that. Because once you have you will wish that you had done it years ago! Being a role model but not as a player for the little ones is an honour.
9) If you could do it all again what would you change?
I would have taken coaching more seriously when I was younger.
10) Who’s your footballing hero?
I have 3, Alan Hanson ( I’ve played as a defender all my life), Kenny Dalglish and Stevie Gerrard.
9 thoughts on “WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan

  1. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] WHO ARE YA? Lee Milligan (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.