“Manuel Almunia, We’re Laughing At You”

Smurf's Soccer Spot.


I’m back! Sorry it’s been a while since my last report (not really sure who I’m apologising to, as I’m sure you’re not that bothered) but the combination of Bolton being woeful and a serious lack of motivation on my part, had left me completely void of inspiration. But naturally, getting back on the road to watch my beloved team play away under the early winter flood lights, has some what rekindled my joy in writing about it.

The drive down south with the company of Joe, Blake and Peters was a disco of laughs, and in what seemed like no time at all, we were busy scowling the glorious streets of Watford  for somewhere to park. After several minutes of doing so, we finally found a car park. And Joe just about managed to park, without running over the fairly annoying attendant.

We tackled the walk up to the ground…

View original post 1,651 more words

