Calling all female football fans!

Oh To Be A Gooner(ette)!

There are a lot of female football fans and luckily a lot of them attend games of their favourite teams. Thankfully most of them thoroughly enjoy attending these games, but unfortunately some of them have a negative experience and refuse to attend another game ever again.

As a female football fan myself, I found it difficult to just listen to these (negative) stories and not do anything with it. I personally love going to football games, my favourite ones being Arsenal (away) games. I’ve been lucky enough to attend other big games such as the 2012 Champions League final in Munich and I also travelled to Poland and the Ukraine for Euro2012. I’ve had some negative experiences, but 99% of the time the men and women I meet at games are polite, respectful, friendly and a lot of fun. Better yet, most are happy to see women attending games (for…

View original post 491 more words

