‘This is only the start of my career’ – Exclusive Interview with Bantams starlet

Yorkshire Scout

Bradford City’s starlet Oli McBurnie took time out of his busy schedule to talk to Yorkshire Scout, an interview well worth the read.

Tell us firstly Oli, just what were your feelings when you signed that professional contract every youngster so desperately craves?

–          Ever since I can remember, all I have ever wanted to be in life was a professional footballer, and thinking about it now, it’s actually quite funny that I never even gave a thought about my life turning out any other way than being a footballer.
To have now signed my first professional contract for the club, it really is an overwhelming feeling and I’m extremely proud. However, it is only the start of my career and I am hoping to build on what I have achieved so far and progress as far in football as I can.

View original post 920 more words

