One of the those pictures that make you go 'Phwoar!'

scotsfootycards

I came across this picture a couple of months ago on my online travels.

It wasn’t a great resolution photo but it still got me a little excited as it not only was retro Scottish football, but also included a large number of truly legendary players; and to top things off, they were all adorned in what I rate as the greatest Scottish national strip of all time!

After acquiring all my lovely Shoot! magazines the single-page source that this photo came from was now mine in a physical sense – which meant only one thing…. a high resolution scan was on the cards!! 

So here we have, from 1980-81, the Scottish football team as represented by Aberdeen players – essentially, the point of the photo was to show how many of the Aberdeen team at the time were Scottish nationals (presumably full team or other level).

Makes for a…

View original post 3 more words

