Football Manager meets Moneyball – season 1 with Rangers

Put Niels In Goal

The new release of the latest installment of the Football Manager franchise has seen a commensurate flurry of pieces about this, to me, hugely gripping and enjoyable game. Now I am not going to turn this blog into one devoted to the game: for one, I think it’s quite dull to blog purely on one aspect of football culture, and I wouldn’t want to risk alienating people who do not enjoy playing it. The pleasure of Football Manager is, for me, largely private, especially given how little interest my girlfriend has in football full stop, let alone a simulation of it, but it did occur to me that it might be interesting to merge an idea that I have enjoyed thinking about with a game I love playing.

Iain MacIntosh, an excellent writer who writes sometimes and with wit and passion about the game, scribed a piece on five challenges…

View original post 2,228 more words

One thought on “Football Manager meets Moneyball – season 1 with Rangers

  1. […] Football Manager meets Moneyball – season 1 with Rangers (nostanding13.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.