Away Days: AFC Wimbledon

A Load Of Cobblers

AFC Wimbledon 017Away Days: AFC Wimbledon

In the second of the series looking in more depth at away trips made this season and on-going into the future, I review Tuesday night’s trip to AFC Wimbledon. As with the look at Bristol Rovers earlier in the season, I’ll be making each item out of five and giving an overall experience rating at the end. Hope you enjoy!

 

AFC Wimbledon (Red Cherry Records Stadium)

Result: AFC Wimbledon 1-1 Northampton Town

Attendance:

I visited this ground a few years ago when Wimbledon were plying their trade in the Conference South. It was interesting to take a look back at that review (which you can see here) to see not only how the club were already on an upwards curve back then but also how far they’ve come in a short amount of time.

Here’s my thoughts on my second visit, this time in the…

View original post 600 more words

