Illegitimi non carborundum

Yes I Can Explain The Offside Rule

bullied girl with head in hands sitting on the floor.

Anyone who knows me well thinks I talk too much, that I’m an extrovert and like being the centre of attention.  There is however a caveat to this, I may talk a lot but I don’t reveal a great deal about myself to people.

I feel it’s the right time to change this.

This week I accepted an invitation to attend the Football Blogging Awards on the 21st November.  The votes are still being counted but I am reminded that this isn’t the first time I have put myself forward for a public vote.  The first time was when I was 12 years old and it was an event that kick started years of bullying and teasing that had left an indelible mark on my confidence.

Up until Year 7 I had always been a happy child with a large group of friends with whom I had grown up with throughout…

View original post 1,230 more words

One thought on “Illegitimi non carborundum

Comments are closed.