GLENTORAN V LINFIELD PHOTO SPECIAL

Analogue Boy In A Digital World

I don’t normally do League Cup ties, but last night I did, as Linfield travelled to The Oval to take on Glentoran.

I’d been enthused by recent results and performances, but how wrong that proved to be.

The evening got off to a farcical start, though it didn’t affect me too much directly.

As a driver, I have to get to The Oval early to ensure a parking space. It gets better, the parking space I usually use has now been converted into a bicycle lane. It’s going to be fun and games on Boxing Day trying to get parked.

I was lucky I arrived as early as I did, as there were only two double turnstiles open. I was amazed the kick-off wasn’t delayed as I looked out and saw a massive backlog of people looking to get in as the teams were entering the pitch.

Worst thing was…

View original post 570 more words

